Lay Leadership

2019 Cathedral Chapter

The Cathedral Chapter is the elected governing board of St. James Cathedral. Its members provide a vision for our life together. They oversee resource development, staff, facilities, and finances in support of the mission of the Cathedral.

The Senior Warden is the liaison between the congregation and the Dean. The Junior Warden is responsible for Cathedral's property and buildings. To reach members of the Cathedral Chapter, email Robert Black.

Officers (One Year Terms)

  • Erin Maus, SENIOR WARDEN         
  • Craig Elder, JUNIOR WARDEN
  • Jilliann Smith, SECRETARY
  • Paul Thompson, TREASURER

Cathedral Members

  • Beau Butts, George Culver, Susan Fickling-Munge, Jim Ortlieb, Alisa Roadcup, John Smagner, Nicole Spencer

Diocesan Members

  • Anne Driscoll, Charles Lewis, the Rev. Kara Wagner Sherer


Cathedral Representatives

2019 Diocesan Convention Delegates

  • Robert Black
  • Lieve Buzard
  • Kevin Godsil

2019 Finance Commission Members

  • Paul Thompson, CHAIR        
  • George Culver, Craig Elder, Anya Kleymenova, Erin Maus